Launching Ships

Request Help for the game here. Experienced players will help you while administrators will certify where needed.
ThorgScarGard

Launching Ships

Post by ThorgScarGard »

Ok i am a noob

I have built up my planet and i can build ships, Espionage ships, Heavy Fighter, Small Cargo Ships
NOW how do i send them on a mission. Should i be able to launch my Espionage Ship
to scout planets and scout other players in my system, i would think.

ps. I have no friends or alliances ... cheers Roger

*Edit '..i can build ships..' should have read i have built these ships
the problem remains
NOW how do i send them on a mission.(to the next uninhabited world for example)
--Answer--
*Edit - The answer is some ship types can not be sent on missions to particular destinations.
In my case, Espionage ships can NOT be sent to scout uncolonized worlds. Use a colony ship that will be consumed.
Last edited by ThorgScarGard on Wed Nov 18, 2009 6:56 am, edited 3 times in total.

shaddam_v

Re: Launching Ships

Post by shaddam_v »

well rogers, launching ships is quite easilly lol. u first build them. and as u said you first let an espionage ship scout a few planets for you. when the reports come in, you know if your able to attack it without too much losses or not.

if u can attack it, then go to that system. hold your mouse over the planet, the planet symbol, and it will give you a few options from espionage, attack, acs defend and deploy*

simply click on attack, and your able to send the number if each ship you want, click continue, continue, bla bla bla and in the end the fleet is send lol.

now click on any menu like overview, and it will give you a heads up of how long it takes for the fleet to reach its destination.

* = only counts for your own bases.

ThorgScarGard

Post by ThorgScarGard »

Edit '..i can build ships..' should have read i have built these ships
the problem remains
NOW how do i send them on a mission.(to the next uninhabited world for example)