SHIELDS

You have an idea for the game ? Let us know here!
Roberto

SHIELDS

Post by Roberto »

Ok, I am new to this specific game but I have experience in online-spreadsheet based attacking games.

The way shields are set up in this game needs to be changed a bit.

One thing I would like to say I am not taking anything away from any other player who has put in the time to gain mass fleets...

But I see one terribly wrong calculation for the game. Take for example this mock battle... 1000 ships with 25 attack power (like small fighters) attacks a ship with much higher shielding and armor (like a DS). Even though the shields are much higher for the DS than the combine attack power of the fighters, the fighters should still damage the DS.

for example.... the 1000 fighters 25 attack power would be negated not totally but 99%. leaving 1% of 20 attack power for the 1000 fighters would "bleed through" and damage the DS a LITTLE.

The current set up leaves everyone at the mercy of one player killing any fleet that gets 1/10 his size with almost zero losses...

And the current setup leaves no room for joint attacks to take down larger enemies, making the game almost completely a single player game with the use of alliances only keeping some players from attacking you.

thanks for listening to me. hope the suggestion is taking into consideration. :)

fireonice

Re: SHIELDS

Post by fireonice »

I think this is about time. That we take a look at the game mechanics. They need to be overhauled so that a realistic approach is possible. One ship can not target 1000 ships without suffering any damage. This is not possible in the real world. Even the Bismarck was sunk by inferior ships. Well the number of ships that did the job was more but everything that comes up goes down. So it would be wise if we do have these changes so that the game could be realistic in nature.
Anything left behind will roll over to my ship yard.

fusion

Post by fusion »